AUGUSTA David DALIA Gediminas Auris Julija JUSTAS



DALIA SIMAŠKA is young  and perspective artist, that performs both – classical and modern repertoire. She was born in 1990 in Vilnius, from age five she began to play violin. At the age of six, Simaška was enrolled at the M. K. Čiurlionis School of Art. In 2008 she began her studies in Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theater (prof. Undinė Jagėlaitė), in 2013 she studied violin at the Hochschule for Music and Theater Hamburg (prof. Tanja Becker Bender).

From 2000 Dalia Simaška participates in numerous national and international competitions. In 2009 she performed in a project “Julian Rachlin presents young violin talents” in Austria. As a soloist Simaška performed with Leipzig Radio Symphony Orchestra (MDR), Baltic Youth Philharmonic (conductor Kristjan Järvi), Magdeburg Philharmonic (conductor Titus Engel), St. Christopher Chamber Orchestra, symphony orchestra of Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theater, Lithuanian Chamber and Lithuanian National Symphony Orchestras, United Youth Orchestra of Lithuania and Austria (conductor Saulius Sondeckis).

Important  part of D. Simaška’s musical activity is related with being solo violinist and violist of NICO (New Ideas  Chamber Orchestra ) that she is part of since 2007. It is a string ensemble that has developed a new concept of performing; the musicians play compositions by heart and integrate minimalistic body movements into their  live performances, thus creating a unique concept, which could be called “visualized music”. As a member and soloist of this ensemble she toured  in New York, Wahington, Los Angeles, Saint Petersburg, Moscow, London, Vienna,  Kiev,  Berlin, Hamburg, Duisburg and Leipzig.

Dalia Simaška performed solo violin part  in G.Gelgotas piece „Never Ignore the Cosmic Ocean“  with Baltic Youth Philharmonic (conductor Kristjan Järvi) and Magdeburg Philharmonic during the festivals Young Euro Classic (2012), SchleswigHolstein(2013), Beethovenfest (2014) and Impuls (2015).

„I can’t imagine more fire’ing process than working with Dalia Simashka, Kristjan Järvi & Baltic Youth Philharmonic! That’s how I feel The Cosmic Ocean!“ – (G. Gelgotas, 2012)

Her performance of J. S. Bach Chaconne‘s  choreographed version for two violins was a huge success  during the concerts in Washington, New York  („Spectrum“)  and Los Angeles.

Dalia Simaška‘s recording of solo violin piece To The Skies by Gediminas Gelgotas was released by Peermusic Classical in 2013. In 2015 Naïve Classique released a recording of G.Gelgotas’ Never Ignore the Cosmic Ocean, performed by Baltic Sea Youth Philharmonic (conductor Kristjan Jarvi), solo violin part played by D. Simaška. The work is widely broadcasted on MEZZO TV as a recording of the Baltic Sea Youth Philharmonic’s greatly acclaimed Paris debut on September, 2015.


  • J.S. Bach
    • Sonata No.1 in G minor, BWV 1001
    • Partita No.2 in D minor, BWV 1004
    • Partita No.3 in E major, BWV 1006
    • Chaconne (also a version for two violins, arr. Gediminas Gelgotas)
  • E. Ysaye
    • Sonata No. 2 in A minor, Op. 27
    • Sonata No. 3 in D minor, Op. 27
    • Sonata No. 6 in E major, Op. 27
  • H. Weniawski – La Cadenza


Chamber music:

  • J. Brahms
    • Violin Sonata No.1, Op.78
    • Violin Sonata No.3, Op.108
  • G. Gelgotas – „Three Four ¾“
  • G. Gelgotas – „Never Ignore the Cosmic Ocean“ for Violin and Piano
  • F. Mendelssohn – Sonata in F minor, Op. 4
  • F. Poulenc – Sonata in D minor
  • I. Stravinsky –       Divertimento
  • E. Ysaye – Sonata for two violins in A minor


(Pieces (with Orchestra or Piano):

  • H. Weniawski
  • Polonaise Brilliante 1 in D major, Op. 4
  • Polonaise Brilliante No. 2 in A major, Op. 21
  • Variations on an Original Theme, Op. 15
  • Fantasia on Themes from opera „Faust, Op. 20


  • F. Waxman – Fantasia “Carmen”, Op. 25
  • E. Zimbalist – N. Rimskiy-Korsakov – Fantasia “The golden cockerel”
  • C. Saint–Saens
    • Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso, Op. 28
    • Etude in the form of waltz, No. 6, Op. 52
  • J. Massenet – Meditation
  • A. Pärt
    • Fratres
    • Spiegel im spiegel
  • Chausson – Poeme Op.25


Violin Concertos:

  • Vivaldi – The Four Seasons
  • S. Bach – Concerto in A minor, BWV 1041
  • S. Bach – Concerto for Violin and Oboe in D minor, BWV 1060
  • Mendelssohn-Bartholdy – Violin Concerto E minor, Op.64
  • Vieuxtemps – Violin Concerto No.5, A minor, Op.37
  • Sibelius – Violin Concerto D minor, Op. 47
  • W. Korngold – Violin Concerto in D major. Op. 35
  • Bruch – Violin Concerto G minor, Op. 26


New Ideas Chamber Orchestra NICO



NICO Artistic director

Gediminas GELGOTAS

Administrator | All enquiries

Tel.: +370 682 33 809
+44 741 389 7479